Presentation

Alain Audureau was born in 1954 and obtained a degree of Doctor of Dental Surgery. He also obtained the C.E.S. of Oral Biology, the C.E.S. of Periodontology, the C.E.S. of Pedodontics and the C.E.S. of Legal Odontology. He taught at the Faculty of Dental Surgery of Nantes for ten years, and was also a legal expert at the Court of Appeal of Poitiers for 30 years. He had a private practice from 1978 to 2020.

Traveler

During more than 40 years, I had the privilege to make many trips in several countries. These trips have oftenallowed me to bring back a few specimens of insects: French Guiana (over 40 trips), Nicaragua (nearly 10 trips), Costa Rica, Panama, Mexico, Dominican Republic, Haiti, Jamaica, Cuba, British West Indies, Bahamas, Switzerland, Italy, Spain, Bulgaria, Indonesia (Bali), China, Seychelles, Kenya.

Self taught

Interested in insects at a young age, I started to build a general collection of beetles from my region around 10-12 years old. Help by two years of studies in biological preparatory classes before my studies of dental surgery, I finished my studies with a thesis on «L’appareil manducateur des Insectes broyeurs». Initially fascinated by the study of Cetoniinae and Dynastinae of the World, I reoriented myself since 1997 towards the study of Neotropical Cerambycidae, following my first stay in French Guiana. I then collaborated with various colleagues from different museums:

Publications

Amateur entomologist, oriented towards Taxonomy, I first worked on the Flowers Beetles. Then, I worked on Cerambycidae and published several articles of descriptions or inventory.

Taxons

These publications have allowed to the description of many new species for science.

Press

Sometimes, some newpapers did me the honor to talk about my passion.
© Copyright Alain AUDUREAU, 2024.

Specialist

kk
Sale or Exchange Website

Sale or Exchange Website

I had the idea to create this site for all those who are interested in Coleoptera. It allows me to give away my hunting surplus or exchanges. Requests for exchanges are of course welcome. I am mainly interested in Cerambycidae and Neotropical Dynastinae. I’m not looking for profit but all those who will buy something from me, will allow me to continue my expeditions.
Sale or Exchange Website Sale or Exchange Website
Musée National d’Histoire Naturelle de Paris Institut Royal des Sciences Naturelles de Belgique, Bruxelles Museu de Zoologia, Universidade de Sao Paulo, Brésil Museo Entomologico de Leon, Nicaragua National Museum of Natural History, Smithionian Institution, Washingt on,USA.
Museums

Docteur Alain AUDUREAU

69 Rue du Tamarin 85270 SAINT HILAIRE DE RIEZ FRANCE Email: golofa@golofa.fr Website: www.golofa.fr

Contact

Enter the Password

GOLOFA Cloud

Visitors

Présentation

Alain Audureau est en 1954, titulaire du diplôme de Docteur en Chirurgie-Dentaire, il obtient également le C.E.S. de Biologie de la Bouche, le C.E.S. de Parodontologie, le C.E.S. de Pédodontie et le C.E.S. d’Odontologie légale. Enseignant à la Faculté de Chirurgie dentaire de Nantes durant une dizaine d’années, il a été également Expert judiciaire près la Cour d’Appel de Poitiers durant 30 ans. Il a exercé en cabinet libéral de 1978 à 2020.

Voyageur

Durant plus de 40 années, j’ai eu le privilège de faire de nombreux séjours dans plusieurs pays. Ces séjours m’ont souvent permis de ramener quelques exemplaires d’insectes: Guyane française (plus de 40 séjours), Nicaragua (près de 10 séjours), Costa Rica, Panama, Mexique, République Dominicaine, Haïti, Jamaïque, Cuba, Antilles, Bahamas, Suisse, Italie, Espagne, Bulgarie, Indonésie (Bali), Chine, Seychelles, Kenya.

Autodidacte

Intéressé par les insectes durant mon plus jeune âge, j’ai commencé à monter une collection généraliste des coléoptères de ma région vers 10-12 ans. Après deux ans d’études en classes préparatoires biologiques, j’ai continué par des études de Chirurgie-dentaire et j’ai terminé mon cursus par une thèse sur l’Appareil Manducateur des Insectes Broyeurs. D’abord passionné par l’étude des Cetoniinae et Dynastinae du Monde, je me suis réorienté depuis 1997 vers l’étude des Cerambycidae néotropicaux, suite à mon premier séjour en Guyane française. J’ai ensuite collaboré avec différents collègues de différents musées:

Publications

Entomologiste amateur, orienté vers la Taxonomie, j’ai d’abord travaillé sur les Cétoines. Ensuite, je me suis penché sur les Cerambycidae et ai publié plusieurs articles de descriptions ou d’inventaire.

Taxons

Ces publications ont conduit à la description de nombreuses espèces nouvelles pour la science.

Presse

Parfois, certains journaux m’ont fait l’honneur de parler de ma passion.
© Copyright Alain AUDUREAU, 2024.

Spécialiste

kk
Site de Vente ou d’échanges

Site de Vente ou Echanges

J’ai eu l’idée de réaliser ce site à l’intention de tous ceux qui sont intéressés par les Coléoptères. Cela me permet de céder mes surplus de chasses ou d’échanges. Les demandes d’échanges sont bien évidemment les bienvenues. Je suis principalement intéressé par les Cerambycidae et les Dynastinae néotropicaux. je ne cherche pas à faire du profit, mais tous ceux qui m’achèteront quelque chose, me permettront de continuer mes expéditions.
Musée National d’Histoire Naturelle de Paris Institut Royal des Sciences Naturelles de Belgique, Bruxelles Museu de Zoologia, Universidade de Sao Paulo, Brésil Museo Entomologico de Leon, Nicaragua National Museum of Natural History, Smithionian Institution, Washingt on,USA.
Musées
Site de Vente ou d’échanges Site de Vente ou d’échanges

Docteur Alain AUDUREAU

69 Rue du Tamarin 85270 SAINT HILAIRE DE RIEZ FRANCE Email: golofa@golofa.fr Website: www.golofa.fr

Contact

Taper le Mot de Passe

Cloud de GOLOFA

Visiteurs